“The Girl Before” by J.P. Delaney

Read this book!

Let’s start there because, well, you should read this book. If you like drama, suspense, thrillers, psychological stories, and a little romance… you should read this book. Like yesterday.

It’s one of the rare ones that absolutely breaks the 5 star scale. I’d rate it higher if I could, so let’s pretend that I did. If I were fan of psychological thrillers, 5 stars would do fine. But I’m not usually a fan of this genre. Some of the books I’ve tried in it get way too complicated.

And, much like the houses Edward Monkford designs in THE GIRL BEFORE, it is the stark simplicity of this story that makes it absolutely TERRIFYING.

Terrifying in a special, can’t put it down, gonna give me nightmares but I’m okay with that sort of way.

Which is funny to type but… the truth can’t be avoided.

I thought I had this book figured out. I thought I knew who was stalking who and who was killing who. There was a lot of stalking and killing going on too.

I didn’t know ANYTHING.

And that made this book amazing.

I’d say more but… just read the book? Yeah. Good.

(I received a copy of THE GIRL BEFORE through NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest and original review. All thoughts are my own.)

Leave a Reply

