Reviewed: “Vapor” by Amanda Filipacchi

VaporI reached the 36% mark of Amanda Filipacchi’s VAPOR and I couldn’t go any further. I’m giving it two stars because I’m kind of surprised I got that far.

It’s a book about a woman who badly, very badly wants to be an actress. Then she saves a very strange man who complains about the pH in water a lot. Turns out this guy makes “clouds” … I don’t know why. At 36%, I realized I don’t really care why. He kidnaps her to repay her for saving him. At 36% she decided she was relatively fine with being kidnapped.

Scanning the reviews on Goodreads, I think I might be in the minority with my opinion on this but I’m good with that. It’s just not for me.

(I received a copy of VAPOR through NetGalley in exchange for a honest & original review. This review will be posted there, on Goodreads, and on my blog.)

One thought on “Reviewed: “Vapor” by Amanda Filipacchi

  1. DJ Sakata October 4, 2014 / 9:41 pm

    LOL – I love your reviews! 😉 You are so you and I just adore your writing!

Leave a Reply

