7 x 7 Link Award

Imagine my surprise to find a comment from Books, Tea & Me – one of the best book blogs I’ve discovered – telling me that she had given my little blog the 7 x 7 Link Award. (Thank you so much, Books, Tea & Me!) Heck, I’m still surprised that people actually do seem to be reading my humble little blog, but that’s another story entirely.

So, the 7 x 7 Link Award

What I need to do as the humble, happy recipient of the award is:

  1. Tell one unknown thing about myself.
  2. Link to seven of my favorite posts from my blog.
  3. Nominate seven other bloggers for the award.

So, without further ado…

You probably don’t know that … I’ve been published in the newspaper. It was when I was a senior in high school and my English teacher made us write about our first crushes or loves. My story got picked because the boy I liked in elementary school was named Jeremy but, because I didn’t want him to know I liked him, I called him Germ. That was in the article. Jeremy is still clueless. Maybe it’s better that way…

My seven favorite posts …

  1. Reviewed: “The 6th Lamentation” by William Brodick
  2. Reviewed: “Their Eyes Were Watching God” by Zora Neale Hurston
  3. Reviewed: “Slaughterhouse Five” by Kurt Vonnegut
  4. 11/22/63 by Stephen King
  5. Book #6: “Black Cross” by Greg Iles
  6. The sign of a good book…
  7. Book #2: “The Nazi Officer’s Wife” – by Edith Hahn Beer

My seven blog nominations …

  1. thoughts on my bookshelf
  2. k. lyn wurth
  3. Life and Laughter
  4. isleofbooks
  5. booksaremyrealities
  6. easyondeyes
  7. K. C Black

And that’s all she, I, wrote. Thanks once more to Books, Tea & Me for the award!

4 thoughts on “7 x 7 Link Award

  1. easyondeyes July 6, 2012 / 10:39 am

    Germ? Hahahaha! Congratulations on the award, and thank you for the nomination. 🙂

  2. klynwurth July 6, 2012 / 4:55 pm

    Congratulations and thank you! I appreciate your blog, the nomination and your attention to what I write. Blessings…

  3. booksaremyrealities July 8, 2012 / 8:38 pm

    Thank you, i never really thought someone would also read my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

