A short story…

So, since this is a blog about reading and writing, I decided to post a short story I wrote. If you’d like to read it, it’s here… Jar of Hearts.

I wrote it with the goal of using it as a plan of sorts for a longer, multi-chapter story and, happily, I’m working on that now. I couldn’t think of a reason not to post it here, in case any kind soul would happen to want to read it and tell me what they thought of it. If no one does, oh well, I’m still writing the story.

The longer version keeps a lot of things the same but changes a lot too. I like to think it’s going very well … always a step in the right direction.

Anyway, it’s there. If you read it, a thousand thank yous. If you don’t, a hundred thank yous just for reading this blog post.

Leave a Reply

